Governance - West of England Initiative

The West of England Initiative is governed by the Bristol Chambers of Commerce and Initiative Board (BCCI). BCCI is a not-for-profit organisation and the board members are drawn from its members and strategic partners.
Richard Bonner Business West

Richard Bonner

President - Bristol Chamber of Commerce & Initiative

James Durie Business West

James Durie

Chief Executive - Bristol Chamber of Commerce & Initiative

Ian Bell Business West

Ian Bell

Chief Executive - Bath Chamber of Commerce & Initiative in Bath & North East Somerset

Kelvin Blake Business West

Kelvin Blake

South West Regional Board Member - BT Plc

Martin Boddy Business West

Professor Martin Boddy

Professor of Urban and Regional Studies and Pro Vice Chancellor - University of West of England

Steve West Business West

Professor Steve West CBE

Chair - West of England LEP

John Chaplin Business West

John Chaplin

Director of External Affairs & Special Projects - The Bristol Port Company

Charles Chami Business West

Charles Chami

President - Bristol Junior Chamber

Nishan Canagarajah Durie Business West

Professor Nishan Canagarajah

Pro Vice-Chancellor Research - University of Bristol

Jaya Chakrabarti Business West

Jaaya Chakrabarti MBE

Vice President - Bristol Chamber of Commerce & Initiative

Simon Cooper Business West

Simon Cooper

Managing Director - Quidem Productions

Ned Cussen Business West

Ned Cussen

Development Consultant - Jones Lang LaSalle

Paul Craig Business West

Dr Paul Craig

President Customer Services - Rolls Royce Plc

Caroline Duckworth Business West

Caroline Duckworth

Treasurer - The Society of Merchant Venturers

Bob Durie Business West

Bob Durie OBE

Director - Duries Chartered Surveyors

Kevin Gibbs Business West

Kevin Gibbs

Partner - Bond Dickinson

James Gore Business West

James Gore

Head of Government and Stakeholder Relations - Bristol Airport

Jo Greenwood Business West

Jo Greenwood

Finance Director - Business West

Roger Key Business West

Roger Key

Chair - Bristol Chamber Transport Group

Andy Marsh Business West

Andy Marsh

Chief Constable - Avon & Somerset Constabulary

David Mellor Business West

David Mellor

Vice President - Bristol Chamber of Commerce & Initiative

Simon Prescott Business West

Simon Prescott

Senior Planning Partner - Barton Willmore

Peter Rilett Business West

Peter Rilett

Chair - City of Bristol College

John Savage Business West

Canon Dr John Savage CBE

Executive Chairman - Bristol Chamber of Commerce & Initiative

Phil Smith Business West

Phil Smith

Managing Director - Business West

Matthew Tanner Business West

Matthew Tanner

Director & Chief Executive - Brunel's ss Great Britain Trust

  • Join the Initiative

    Help influence the shape of the region